Sons of Morpheus
Psychedelic Rock | Basel/Lucerne, Switzerland

It's what young colts dream of: being on the road, playing shows, living a musicians dream... sadly few actually have that opportunity. Sons of Morpheus do, but they know: It brings sweaty shows and fans lurking for autographs on the bright side. However dragging gear into a bus at 4am, drenched boxes of vinyl, broken or broken-into cars and corrupt custom-officers on the other side. It's both ups and downs but for Sons of Morpheus (maybe just for the sake of it?) a life worth living.


Booking / MNGT:
Rudy Kink
rudy [@]


Manuel Bissig (vox/guitar)
Lukas Kurmann (bass)
Rudy Kink (drums)

The Wooden House Session (Album)

No way to miss: Sons of Morpheus’ riff-swampiness has never sounded edgier driven by immediacy only heard by bands that carved their name in stone for eternity. By masters of pigeonholding more and more located in todays lively stoner/psych-scene, it is to mention that the group’s playing and swaying into busy outerspace may be complete overkill to state-of-the-art stoner-potheads… for the good!

A01 Doomed Cowboy
A02 Loner
A03 Paranoid Reptiloid
A04 Nowhere To Go
B01 Sphere
B02 Slave (Never Ending Version)

Sixteentimes Music, SIXT025 (CD) / SIXT026 (LP)
Released February 22th, 2019

The Fuzz Charger Split (EP)

Swiss Psychedelic Fuzz Rock trio Sons of Morpheus, comprised of singer and guitarist Manuel Bissig, bassist Lukas Kurmann and drummer Rudy Kink, have teamed up with a Berlin-based Stoner Rock act Samavayo for the release of 12” split titled The Fuzz Charger Split, out on May 18 via Sixteentimes Music.

"Cut the bullshit, make it plain and simple, straight-forward rock’n’roll panzer brigade!"

Interview Moshpit Blog
A01 Rollin (Samavayo)
A02 Chopper (Samavayo)
A03 Justify (Samavayo)
B01 Dark Shadows (Sons of Morpheus)
B02 Money (Sons of Morpheus)
B03 Slave (Sons of Morpheus)

Sixteentimes Music, SIXT020
Released May 18th, 2018

Nemesis (Album)

Maybe it’s because this time the famous chef-technician of the legendary Montreux festival, David Weber, was at the helm of the production. Or is it a little bit due to the world we live in today? Whichever, on "Nemesis" the Sons of Morpheus bring together the abundance and freedom of the 70s, the golden age of guitar music with the uncertainty of the moment. The motivation to ride the amps with wall trembling, floor shaking power has, nevertheless remained completely intact.
01 Black Knights
02 Down
03 Road To Nowhere
04 Free Soul
05 Cage
06 Monotone
07 Amanita Muscaria
08 Riding The Wave
09 The Old Man
10 My Everything
11 The Sound of Yours

Deepdive Records, DEEP052
Released March 31st, 2017

Sons of Morpheus (Album)

Produced by Sons of Morpheus and Jim Waters Engineered by Jim Waters Recorded and mixed by Jim Waters at Waterworks Recording Studios, Tucson AZ, April 2014.
Mastered by Jon Astley at Close To The Edge Mastering, London UK
All sons written and © by Sons of Morpheus 2014, except "My Baby Likes To Boogaloo" written by Don Gardner
Logo and Album Artwork © by Alexander von Wieding
01 Pay For Me
02 Seed
03 Wasted Blood
04 Head In The Clouds
05 Sugar Boogie
06 Eye Of The Storm
07 My Baby Likes To Boogaloo
08 Tsunami
09 Further Along
10 Dragonfly
11 Into The Sun
12 Demons Rising
13 Psilocybin

Deepdive Records, DEEP025
Released September 19, 2014